Producer wins Grammy

The Fine Arts Quartet’s Fauré CD with pianist Cristina Ortiz was among the recordings for which musical producer Steven Epstein won a a 2009 Grammy® Award (Producer of the Year, Classical). The other recordings were: Yo-Yo Ma & Friends' Songs Of Joy And Peace; the Saint Louis Symphony Orchestra's (David Robertson) Doctor Atomic Symphony by John Adams; the Nashville Symphony Orchestra's (Leonard Slatkin) Dylan Thomas Trilogy by Corigliano; and the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra's (Marin Alsop) Mass by Bernstein.